Aug 11

The Race to Develop a COVID-19 Vaccine


Webinar

Presentations
Meet Dr. Tal Zaks, a BGU alumnus and the chief medical officer of Moderna, a front-runner in the race for a COVID-19 vaccine. Learn about the latest developments from a promising trial, and how his education at BGU’s Joyce and Irving Goldman Medical School shaped his career.
Featuring:
Tal Zaks, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief Medical Officer, Moderna and BGU Alumnus
Moderated by:
Doug Seserman
AABGU CEO
Date
Tuesday, August 11, 2020

1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

1:30 p.m. ET
12:30 p.m. CT
11:30 a.m. MT
10:30 a.m. PT


RSVP

You can join the Zoom webinar by any electronic device or by telephone. Details are provided upon registration.

Click here to register

Share the registration link: www.aabgu.org/webinar-covid-vaccine

As Moderna’s chief medical officer, Dr. Zaks oversees clinical development and regulatory affairs. Prior to joining Moderna, Dr. Zaks was senior vice president and head of Global Oncology at Sanofi, where he was responsible for all aspects of oncology drug discovery, development and commercialization.

Dr. Zaks began his industry career at GlaxoSmithKline in the genetics research group, where he built the oncology translational medicine team and led translational research. He is an associate professor of medicine at the University of Pennsylvania. Dr. Zaks received his M.D. and Ph.D. from the Ben-Gurion University.

Moderna in the News:

Gupta to Moderna Exec: What’s the Likelihood Vaccine Works? (CNN Anderson Cooper 360)

Moderna Chief Scientist on Promising New Vaccine Data (CNBC)

BGU Alum Is a Front-runner in Race for-19 Vaccine (The Algemeiner)